Skip to content

Philadelphia Eagles lead NFL with 8 selections to new Pro Bowl Games

The Philadelphia Eagles have the best record in the NFL with 13 wins and 1 loss. Now they also lead the NFL in invitations to Pro Bowl games.

The Eagles’ eight players – quarterback Jaren Hurts, wide receiver AJ Brown, offensive lineman Landon Dickerson, Lane Johnson, Jason Kelce, edge Herson Reddick, running back Myles Sanders, cornerback Darius Slay – all formed the NFC team on Wednesday.

Five other teams have sent at least five players. His seven members of the Dallas Cowboys and Kansas City Chiefs were invited. The Baltimore Ravens and San Francisco 49ers each had six players, while the Minnesota Vikings had his five.

The Jacksonville Jaguars and Chicago Bears were the only teams not selected to the Pro Bowl.

Pro Bowl teams are determined by a combination of three groups of votes: fans, players and coaches. Miami Dolphins quarterback Tua Tagovailoa received the most votes from fans, followed by Dolphins receiver Tyreek Hill, Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes and Vikings receiver Justin Jefferson. All five made their respective teams.

The NFC and AFC teams will encounter a rebranded week-long activity now known as the Pro Bowl Game. The NFL announced in September that it would no longer play traditional football games in the Pro Bowl, instead opting for a series of events that included multiple skill competitions and flag football games.

The previous format, which dates back to 1951, had been under scrutiny for over a decade as players became increasingly reluctant to expose themselves to the physical pounding that occurs during a standard game.

The Pro Bowl Game Week is in Las Vegas and the flag football game is scheduled for February 5th. Peyton Manning’s Omaha Productions will participate in the programming and promotion of the event.

2023 Pro Bowl Roster
(* denotes starter)


Quarterback: *Patrick Mahomes of Kansas City. Josh Allen, Buffalo.Joe Barrow, Cincinnati

tight end: * Travis Kelce of Kansas City.Mark Andrews, Baltimore

Wide receiver: * Tyreek Hill, Miami; * Stephon Diggs, Buffalo. Davante Adams, Las Vegas.Jammer Chase, Cincinnati

Tackle: *Laremy Tuncil, Houston; Terron Armstead, Miami.Orlando Brown Jr., Kansas City

Security guard: * Joel Bitonio, Cleveland; * Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis;Joe Tunney, Kansas City

Center: * Creed Humphrey of Kansas City.Mitch Morse, Buffalo

Running back: * Nick Chubb, Cleveland; Josh Jacobs, Las Vegas;Derrick Henry, Tennessee

Fullback: *Patrick Ricard, Baltimore

Defensive end: * Miles Garrett of Cleveland. *Max Crosby, Las Vegas.Trey Hendrickson, Cincinnati

Interior Lineman: * Chris Jones of Kanas City. *Quinnen Williams, New York; Jeffrey Simmons, Tennessee

Outer linebackers: *Matt Judon, New England; *Khalil Mack, Los Angeles Chargers; TJ Watt, Pittsburgh

Inside/middle linebackers: *Lokan Smith, Baltimore; CJ Mosley, NY Jets

Cornerback: *Source Gardner of the New York Jets. *Pat Surtain II, Denver; Marlon Humphrey, Baltimore.Xavien Howard, Miami

Free Safety: * Minka Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh

Strong safety: *Darwin James Jr., Los Angeles Chargers.Jordan Poyer, Buffalo

Place kicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

sea ​​bream: Morgan Cox, Tennessee

punter: Tommy Townsend, Kansas City

Returns Specialist: Devin DuVernay, Baltimore.

Special steamer: Justin Hardy, New York Jets


Quarterback: *Jaylen Hartz, Philadelphia. Geno Smith, Seattle.Kirk Cousins, Minnesota

tight end: *George Kittle, San Francisco. TJ Hockenson, Minnesota

Wide receiver: * Justin Jefferson, Minnesota. *AJ Brown, Philadelphia. CeeDee Lamb, Dallas.Terry McLoughlin, Washington

Tackle: * Trent Williams, San Francisco; * Lane Johnson, Philadelphia. Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay

Security guard: * Zach Martin, Dallas; * Landon Dickerson, Philadelphia; Chris Lindstrom, Atlanta

Center: *Jason Kelce, Philadelphia; Frank Lagnow, Detroit

Running back: *Saquon Barkley, NY Giants; Tony Pollard, Dallas; Miles Sanders, Philadelphia

Fullback: *Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco

Defensive end: * Nick Bosa, San Francisco; * Bryan Burns, Carolina;DeMarcus Lawrence, Dallas

Interior Lineman: * Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; * Jonathan Allen, Washington; Dexter Lawrence, New York

Outer linebackers: * Micah Parsons, Dallas; * Zadarius Smith, Minnesota;Herson Reddick, Philadelphia

Inside/middle linebackers: * Fred Warner, San Francisco; DeMario Davis, New Orleans

Cornerback: *Darius Sorey, Philadelphia. *Trevon Diggs, Dallas; Tarik Uhren, Seattle.Jaile Alexander, Green Bay

Free Safety: *Quandre Diggs, Seattle

Strong safety: *Buddha Baker, Arizona.Talanoa Hufanga, San Francisco

Place kicker: Jason Myers, Seattle

sea ​​bream: Andrew DePaola, Minnesota

punter: Tresway, Washington

Returns Specialist: Cabonte Turpin, Dallas

Special steamer: Jeremy Reeves, Washington